Skip to main content
Centres of Excellence

The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU)

The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and the African Research Universities Alliance (ARUA) have an Agreement to support higher education and coordinate efforts to address the SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals).

The two organisations will explore joint applications for project funding, bespoke training and mobility opportunities, and opportunities to provide members with platforms and networking through selected programmes and events. Some of the areas of focus include equitable research partnerships and ways to enhance PhD opportunities across the ARUA network through different modalities, including split-site degrees.